5 Ingredient Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies – YUMM!

Today was a snow day for us. Why? I’m not quite sure.. It rained a little. Anyway, everyone was home from school and I was feeling like baking! I was searching on Pinterest and found a recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies that looked easy. It only had five ingredients. So I decided to try it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Large Egg
  • 1/2 C Packed Brown Sugar
  • 1 C Peanut Butter
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 C Chocolate Chips of Choice (I used Dark Chocolate)
IMG_2633

1st Four Ingredients

IMG_2632

Forked sugar and PB

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350F.
  2. Mix the brown sugar with the baking soda and forked the lumps out.
  3. Add the peanut butter and egg.
  4. Mix everything together until smooth.
  5. Fold in chocolate chip
  6. Use a T measuring spoon to make uniform balls onto greased baking sheets (I foil line mine).
  7. Smoosh the balls a little, so they look like thick cookies (wet your measuring spoon and use the bottom of it to do the smooshing).
    IMG_2636

    All mixed up!

    Smooshed Cookies

    Smooshed Cookies

  8. Bake for 10-13 minutes.
  9. Allow to cool on the tray for 2-5 minutes before removing.

Okay, so my review on these are that they are good. My husband rated them at a 9.5/10 on the Yummy Cookie Scale! My opinion, they are a little crumby – have a glass of milk nearby. I would make these again! They were super easy to make, I’ll always have the ingredients on hand, and they take nearly no time at all!

ALL Done

ALL Done

1 Comment

What say you??

