Fish, Sprouts and Rice – OH MY!

My guy has been asking for fish, Salmon in particular. I’ve been wanting to experiment with Brussel Sprouts. So I decided to go for it! I went off the cuff again!

So here goes!!

Salmon Ingredients:10168685_10152334025995505_1374418118_o

  • Wild caught salmon – skinless (or whatever you buy)
  • Minced garlic (1 tsp per filet)
  • Dill seasoning
  • Lemon juice
  • Olive oil (for saute)

Directions:

  1. I mixed garlic, dill and lemon juice together then smeared it on my fish.
  2. saute Salmon in Olive Oil, garlic smeared side up, on medium high heat for 3-4 minutes. Flip and allow to fry (garlic will slightly brown) for another 4ish minutes (check to see if it’s done by poking it with your flipper – it will flake apart).

Brussel Sprouts Ingredients:10171182_285664518257488_1382842651_n

  • Brussel sprouts
  • 1 T Olive oil
  • 1-2 T Balsamic vinegar
  • Pepper
  • Italian Seasoning

Directions:

  1. Half sprouts
  2. toss with Olive oil
  3. toss with balsamic Vinegar
  4. Sprinkle with pepper and seasoning
  5. Roast on 375 cut side down for 15 minutes, over so cut side is up and roast for another 10-15 minutes.

10001466_285664504924156_1066941710_nI made the Jasmine rice in my steamer! I LOVE LOVE LOVE my steamer!! I fill it with rice, water, a drip of Olive Oil and a dash of salt and I have perfect rice EVERY SINGLE TIME!!

When I started making this, I prepped the Sprouts first. Then I started the rice in the cooker. Then I started the Sprouts. After I turned the Sprouts, I prepped and cooked the Salmon. Everything was done within a few seconds of each other!! Another simple meal that Lovey Levin helped me with!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What say you??

