My Quiche is Damned Sexy!

One day I was pondering something new to make… Then it dawned on me! A Quiche!! I had plenty of eggs, everyone loves cheese. Now, I’ve never made a quiche before. I knew they traditionally had a crust and asparagus. That’s about it.

So I searched for ideas. I found a few recipes for a gluten free crust, but I wasn’t feeling those. Then I found some for Crustless!! So I took the parts I liked best out of a bunch of different recipes and made my own!!

BASE
5 large eggs
2-3 cups of your favorite shredded cheese
Filling
1 package of spinach thawed and squeezed
1/2 onion chopped
Small container of mushrooms chopped

Mix eggs
Mix eggs with cheese
Mix in everything else

Add your seasonings to taste! I used savories!

I greased my pie pan well!

Bake at 350 for 25-30 minutes or until set!

My Guy likes to put hot sauce on his. I like it just as is. This is a bit more dense than traditional quiche but every bit as tasty!!

Lovey Levin calls this cake and will eat it both hot and cold!! Even Andrew & Krista love it. It’s a family hit!

I’ve done additional quiche using the same base and alternate fillings such as shredded potatoes and ham, asparagus and mushroom, and bacon and sausage and ham! They all turned out great!!

What say you??

